A Birdie Showed Me

I saw an unfamiliar bird while on safari at Masai Mara in Kenya, East Africa. The tour guide called it a secretary bird (https://goo.gl/images/bJun9G). My close up view of birds and other animals roaming in the wild showed me how members of the animal kingdom can live together and share the same space, even though at times one might like to be alone.

Sometimes we humans need time alone with our thoughts and with our God. Oh, it’s good to know that others are around when we want or need company, but how nice it is to be free to wander here and there as we explore this great big planet on which we live.

I wish you the joy of being able to fly the coop if you desire but also being able to plant your feet firmly on the ground without fear of attack when you walk alone.

The brave secretary birdie reminded me of this promise: “Don’t be afraid, for I am with you. Don’t be discouraged, for I am your God. I will strengthen you and help you. I will hold you up with my victorious right hand” (Isaiah 41:10 NLT). Walk on by faith, knowing that you are not alone. 

About encourageme2

Gloria Shell Mitchell, a divorce researcher and author of The Garbage Man's Daughter book series, shares experiential knowledge of the impact of divorce on children and adults.
Image | This entry was posted in encouragement, Health and wellness, Hope, Motivation and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

